Financial Markets: Increasing Complexity, Maintaining Stability

3–5 July 2019, ST. PETERSBURG


Programme


.
4 July

11:50–13:00

Hotel Astoria, Conference hall 6 (first floor)
Parallel sessions Banks Session 1.1: New Approaches to Finance for Housing Construction: Challenges and Opportunities for the Banking and Construction Sectors Housing finance reform: its social significance and role as a growth area for the banking and construction industries.This reform must ensure the c...
Housing finance reform: its social significance and role as a growth area for the banking and construction industries.
This reform must ensure the continued development of the housing market in order to meet the target indicators of the Housing and Urban Environment National Project.
Financing buyer-funded (shared-equity) housing development: a market for developing competitiveness in the banking sector.
Evaluating the risks and performance of construction projects: new regulatory approaches and the development of new competencies. The Unified Information System for Housing Construction (UISHC) as a unified platform and source of information for all market participants. Developer and construction company ratings: can they be relied on?
Laws and regulations: are the interests of all participants in buyer-funded housing development represented equally? Is the search for optimal rules for all market participants over?
Prospects and objectives for the construction industry and market: improving financing and strategic planning skills without using free financial resources, sector consolidation, increasing transparency, and developing technologies that take new client demands into account.
Moderator
Olga Polyakova, Deputy Governor, Bank of Russia
Speakers
Evgeny Bushmin, Deputy Chairman, Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation
Artem Fedorko, Chairman of the Board, Bank DOM.RF
Dmitry Olyunin, First Deputy President and Chairman of the Management Board, VTB Bank
Anatoly Popov, Deputy Chairman of the Executive Board, Head of the Corporate Business Block, Sberbank
Nikita Stasishin, Deputy Minister of Construction, Housing, and Utilities of the Russian Federation

14:30–15:40

Hotel Astoria, Conference hall 6 (first floor)
Parallel sessions Banks Session 1.2: IFRS 9: Specificities and Results of Implementation New accounting requirements for credit institutions came into effect in 2019, based on the principles of IFRS 9 Financial Instruments. At the same ...
New accounting requirements for credit institutions came into effect in 2019, based on the principles of IFRS 9 Financial Instruments. At the same time, the algorithms for using new accounting data to calculate prudential indicators have been clarified. Proposed topics for discussion during this session include the results of the transition to IFRS 9 in accounting, the specifics of implementing the new requirements, and current issues regarding IFRS 9.
Moderator
Andrey Kruzhalov, Deputy Governor, Bank of Russia
Speakers
Alexey Lobanov, Director, Banking Regulation Department, Bank of Russia
Ekaterina Nekrasova, Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers Audit
Mikhail Ratinsky, Senior Managing Director, Chief Accountant – Director of the Accounting and Reporting Department, Sberbank
Maria Voloshina, Director, Accounting Regulation Department, Bank of Russia

16:00–17:10

Hotel Astoria, Conference hall 6 (first floor)
Parallel sessions Banks Session 1.3: Business Models for Regional Banks: The Past, Present, and Future Regional banks used to have the advantage of flexibility, a custom-tailored approach, and faster loan approval over credit institutions that operat...
Regional banks used to have the advantage of flexibility, a custom-tailored approach, and faster loan approval over credit institutions that operate on a federal level. In recent years, the situation has shifted in favour of the latter, in part as a result of significant investments and other opportunities that regional banks do not have the means for or access to. Consequently, regional banks have been forced to shift their focus to operations in the interbank lending market and with the Bank of Russia. In response, the Bank of Russia has enacted proportional regulations, created the Marketplace platform, and helped improve the deposit insurance system by extending it to include small enterprise assets. Is this enough to activate the development of regional banks? What is their role today?
Moderator
Anatoly Aksakov, Chairman, Committee on Financial Markets of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation
Speakers
Mikhail Gaponov, Chairman of the Management Board, Assotsiatsiya Bank
Larisa Pavlova, Head, Volga-Vyatka Main Branch, Bank of Russia
Alexander Polonsky, Director, Banking Supervision Support Department, Bank of Russia
Bogdan Shablya, Head, Service for Ongoing Banking Supervision, Bank of Russia

17:30–18:40

Hotel Astoria, Conference hall 6 (first floor)
Parallel sessions Banks Session 1.4: RegTech and SupTech: Technological Transformation of Interaction between the Financial Industry and the Regulator The development of FinTech is providing new instruments to improve regulation and supervision. The digitalization of this area has not only led to ...
The development of FinTech is providing new instruments to improve regulation and supervision. The digitalization of this area has not only led to the emergence of RegTech and SupTech, but is spurring a transformation in the way regulators interact with financial market participants. This session will focus on the following topics:
Digitalizing supervision. A new perspective on risk and regulation.
The main trends in RegTech and SupTech: the use of AI, ML, and Big Data tools. The digitalization of reporting.
RegTech and SupTech solutions currently required by credit organizations. The need for assistance from the Bank of Russia in implementing such solutions.
A roadmap to implement RegTech and SupTech projects at the Bank of Russia.
Moderator
Vasily Pozdyshev, Deputy Governor, Bank of Russia
Speakers
Giuseppe Bruno, Director, Head of Support for Economics and Statistics, Bank of Italy
Laurent Camus, Representative of the FinTech Innovation Department, Bank of France
Johannes Turner, Director, Statistics Department, Oesterreichische Nationalbank (OeNB)
Alexander Vedyakhin, First Deputy Chairman of the Executive Board, Sberbank
.
5 July

11:50–13:00

Hotel Astoria, Conference hall 6 (first floor)
Parallel sessions Banks Session 1.5: Infrastructure Projects for the Financial Market: Initial Results and Prospects A range of infrastructure projects for the financial market are currently being implemented in partnership with stakeholders. These include a remot...
A range of infrastructure projects for the financial market are currently being implemented in partnership with stakeholders. These include a remote biometric identification platform, a fast payment system, the Digital Profile infrastructure, and the Marketplace and Masterchain platforms.
These projects are at various stages of development, ranging from pilot versions to fully commercial products. However, they are all going to affect banks’ business models, as well as the financial market as a whole. This session will examine the results of launching these projects and the next steps in their development. Participants will also have an opportunity to present their questions to the speakers.
Moderator
Olga Skorobogatova, First Deputy Governor, Bank of Russia
Speakers
Oliver Hughes, Chairman of the Management Board, Tinkoff Bank
Vladimir Komlev, Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, National Payment Card System
Alexey Panferov, Vice Chairman of the Management Board, Sovcombank
Ilya Polyakov, Chairman of the Management Board, Rosbank
Dmitry Rudenko, President, Chairman of the Management Board, Post Bank
Vladimir Verkhoshinskiy, Chief Executive Officer, Member of the Board, Alfa-Bank

14:30–15:40

Hotel Astoria, Conference hall 6 (first floor)
Parallel sessions Banks Session 1.6: Macroprudential Policy: Aims, Means, Results Macroprudential policies became widespread throughout the world following the 2008 financial crisis.The focus on systemic risk rather than risks bo...
Macroprudential policies became widespread throughout the world following the 2008 financial crisis.
The focus on systemic risk rather than risks borne by individual market participants required the development of new tools. However, assessing how effective they are at strengthening financial stability is still a matter of heated debate among regulators. The Bank of Russia actively employs macroprudential policy instruments to reduce systemic risks in the financial system, but how do these measures affect banks, their business models, and strategies?
The latest global trends in applying macroprudential tools and evaluating their efficiency will also be examined.
Moderator
Elizaveta Danilova, Director, Financial Stability Department, Bank of Russia
Speakers
Patrizia Baudino, Senior Advisor, Financial Stability Institute, Bank for International Settlements
Alexander Danilov, Senior Director, Financial Institutions, Fitch Ratings
Dzhangir Dzhangirov, Senior Vice President, Sberbank
Ilya Polyakov, Chairman of the Management Board, Rosbank

16:00–17:10

Hotel Astoria, Conference hall 6 (first floor)
Parallel sessions Banks Session 1.7: The Development of the Deposit Insurance System This session will focus on the objectives of Russian banks in the deposit insurance system, together with the main aspects affecting growth in the ...
This session will focus on the objectives of Russian banks in the deposit insurance system, together with the main aspects affecting growth in the sector, and next stages. Discussions will take into account ambitious objectives aimed at improving the Russian banking sector, growing numbers of members in the deposit insurance scheme, and the insurance liability of the Deposit Insurance Agency (DIA). Participants will look at ways to ensure the self-sufficiency of the compulsory deposit insurance fund and the commensurate burden on banks, particularly with regard to approaches to forming a calculation base and a differentiated system of insurance premiums which takes a bank’s financial stability into account. International trends in the development of deposit insurance systems (the EU, BRICS) will also be examined, as will the potential of the emerging common financial market of the EAEU, and ways to harmonise the deposit insurance systems of EAEU member states in order to provide depositors with full and cross-border insurance coverage.
Moderator
Vasily Pozdyshev, Deputy Governor, Bank of Russia
Speakers
Thierry Dissaux, Chairman of the Board, Fonds de Garantie des Depots et de Resolution (FGDR), France
Daniel Dominioni, President, Bank Savings Protection Corporation (COPAB), Uruguay
Yury Isaev, General Director, Deposit Insurance Agency
Valery Tsialipka, Director General, Agency of Deposit Compensation, Republic of Belarus
Vladimir Šarić, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Deposit Insurance Agency, Republic of Serbia

Финансовые рынки: повышение сложности, поддержание устойчивости

3–5 июля 2019, Санкт-Петербург

Программа


.
4 июля

11:50–13:00

Гостиница «Астория», Конференц-зал № 6 (1-й этаж)
Параллельные сессии Банки Сессия 1.1: Новые подходы к финансированию строительства жилья: вызовы и возможности для банковского и строительного секторов Реформа финансирования жилищного строительства: социальная значимость и точка роста для банковского и строительного бизнеса.Задача участников рефор...
Реформа финансирования жилищного строительства: социальная значимость и точка роста для банковского и строительного бизнеса.
Задача участников реформы – обеспечение непрерывности поступательного развития рынка жилья в целях достижения целевых показателей национального проекта «Жилье и городская среда».
Финансирование долевого жилищного строительства – рынок для развития конкуренции в банковском секторе.
Оценка рисков эффективности строительных проектов – новые регулятивные подходы и развитие новых компетенций. ЕИСЖС как единая платформа и источник информации в интересах всех участников рынка. Рейтинги застройщиков и строительных компаний: можно ли на них полагаться?
Законодательное регулирование: обеспечен ли баланс интересов всех участников долевого строительства. Завершен ли процесс поиска оптимальных правил для всех участников рынка?
Перспективы и задачи строительного сектора и рынка: повышение финансовых компетенций и компетенций стратегического планирования с учетом исключения бесплатных финансовых ресурсов, консолидация сектора, повышение прозрачности, развитие технологий с учетом новых потребностей клиентов.
Модератор
Ольга Полякова, Заместитель Председателя Банка России
Спикеры
Евгений Бушмин, Заместитель Председателя Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации
Дмитрий Олюнин, Первый заместитель президента – председателя правления, Банк ВТБ (ПАО)
Анатолий Попов, Заместитель председателя правления, руководитель блока «Корпоративный бизнес», ПАО Сбербанк
Никита Стасишин, Заместитель Министра строительства и жилищно-коммунального хозяйства Российской Федерации
Артем Федорко, Председатель правления, АО «Банк ДОМ.РФ»

14:30–15:40

Гостиница «Астория», Конференц-зал № 6 (1-й этаж)
Параллельные сессии Банки Сессия 1.2: МСФО 9: особенности и последствия внедрения С 2019 года вступили в действие новые требования по бухгалтерскому учету для кредитных организаций, основанные на принципах МСФО 9 «Финансовые инст...
С 2019 года вступили в действие новые требования по бухгалтерскому учету для кредитных организаций, основанные на принципах МСФО 9 «Финансовые инструменты». Одновременно были уточнены алгоритмы использования новых данных бухгалтерского учета для расчета пруденциальных показателей. В рамках данной сессии предлагается обсудить итоги перехода в бухгалтерском учете на МСФО 9, особенности применения новых требований, актуальные вопросы по МСФО 9.
Модератор
Андрей Кружалов, Заместитель Председателя Банка России
Спикеры
Мария Волошина, Директор Департамента регулирования бухгалтерского учета Банка России
Алексей Лобанов, Директор Департамента банковского регулирования Банка России
Екатерина Некрасова, Партнер, АО «ПрайсвотерхаусКуперс Аудит»
Михаил Ратинский, Старший управляющий директор, главный бухгалтер – директор Департамента учета и отчетности, ПАО Сбербанк

16:00–17:10

Гостиница «Астория», Конференц-зал № 6 (1-й этаж)
Параллельные сессии Банки Сессия 1.3: Бизнес-модель «регионального» банка: прошлое, настоящее и будущее Гибкость, индивидуальный подход и быстрота принятия решений при выдаче кредитов ранее составляли преимущество региональных банков перед кредитными ...
Гибкость, индивидуальный подход и быстрота принятия решений при выдаче кредитов ранее составляли преимущество региональных банков перед кредитными организациями, действующими на федеральном уровне. За последние годы ситуация изменилась в пользу последних, в том числе благодаря значительным инвестициям и иным возможностям, которыми региональные банки не располагают. В результате региональные банки вынужденно смещают фокус своей деятельности на операции на рынке МБК и с Банком России. В качестве регулятивного ответа Банк России ввел пропорциональное регулирование, создает площадку «Маркетплейс», способствует совершенствованию системы страхования вкладов за счет включения в ее периметр средств малых предприятий. Достаточно ли этого для активизации развития региональных банков? Какова их роль в современных условиях?
Модератор
Анатолий Аксаков, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по финансовому рынку
Спикеры
Михаил Гапонов, Председатель правления, АО КБ «Ассоциация»
Лариса Павлова, Начальник Волго-Вятского главного управления Банка России
Александр Полонский, Директор Департамента обеспечения банковского надзора Банка России
Богдан Шабля, Руководитель Службы текущего банковского надзора Банка России

17:30–18:40

Гостиница «Астория», Конференц-зал № 6 (1-й этаж)
Параллельные сессии Банки Сессия 1.4: RegTech и SupTech: технологическая трансформация взаимодействия финансовой индустрии и регулятора Развитие цифровых технологий на финансовых рынках предоставляет новые инструменты для совершенствования сферы регулирования и надзора. Цифровизация...
Развитие цифровых технологий на финансовых рынках предоставляет новые инструменты для совершенствования сферы регулирования и надзора. Цифровизация регуляторной и надзорной деятельности не только создала новую область применения технологий – RegTech и SupTech, – но и побуждает трансформировать взаимодействие регулятора с участниками финансового рынка. На сессии предлагаются к обсуждению следующие вопросы:
Цифровизация надзора. Новый взгляд на риски и регулирование.
Основные тренды в области регуляторных и надзорных технологий: использование инструментов AI, ML, Big Data. Цифровизация отчетности.
Текущие потребности кредитных организаций в части RegTech и SupTech-решений. Необходимость содействия со стороны Банка России в их реализации.
Дорожная карта по реализации RegTech и SupTech-проектов в Банке России.
Модератор
Василий Поздышев, Заместитель Председателя Банка России
Спикеры
Джузеппе Бруно, Директор, руководитель службы технической поддержки в области экономических и статистических задач Банка Италии
Александр Ведяхин, Первый заместитель председателя правления, ПАО Сбербанк
Лоран Камю, Представитель Департамента FinTech инноваций Банка Франции
Йоханнес Тернер, Директор Департамента статистики Национального банка Австрии
.
5 июля

11:50–13:00

Гостиница «Астория», Конференц-зал № 6 (1-й этаж)
Параллельные сессии Банки Сессия 1.5: Инфраструктурные проекты для финансового рынка: первые результаты и перспективы Совместно с участниками рынка реализуется ряд инфраструктурных проектов для финансового рынка: платформа для удаленной биометрической идентификации...
Совместно с участниками рынка реализуется ряд инфраструктурных проектов для финансового рынка: платформа для удаленной биометрической идентификации, система быстрых платежей, инфраструктура «Цифровой профиль», платформы Маркетплейс и Мастерчейн.
Данные проекты находятся на разных этапах – от пилотов до промышленной эксплуатации, их реализация влияет как на бизнес-модели банков, так и в целом на финансовый рынок. В рамках данной сессии планируется обсудить результаты запуска указанных проектов, следующие шаги и открытые вопросы.
Модератор
Ольга Скоробогатова, Первый заместитель Председателя Банка России
Спикеры
Владимир Верхошинский, Главный управляющий директор, член совета директоров, АО «Альфа-Банк»
Владимир Комлев, Председатель правления, генеральный директор, АО «НСПК»
Алексей Панферов, Заместитель председателя правления, ПАО «Совкомбанк»
Илья Поляков, Председатель правления, ПАО РОСБАНК
Дмитрий Руденко, Президент – председатель правления, ПАО «Почта Банк»
Оливер Хьюз, Председатель правления, АО «Тинькофф Банк»

14:30–15:40

Гостиница «Астория», Конференц-зал № 6 (1-й этаж)
Параллельные сессии Банки Сессия 1.6: Макропруденциальная политика: цели, средства, результаты Макропруденциальная политика получила широкое распространение в мире после финансового кризиса 2008 года. Ориентация на системный риск вместо риско...
Макропруденциальная политика получила широкое распространение в мире после финансового кризиса 2008 года. Ориентация на системный риск вместо рисков индивидуальных участников рынка потребовала разработки новых инструментов. Однако оценка их эффективности в вопросе повышения финансовой стабильности в настоящее время все еще вызывает ожесточенные дискуссии среди регуляторов. Банк России активно использует инструменты макропруденциальной политики для снижения системных рисков финансовой системы, но как данные меры влияют на бизнес-модели и стратегии банков? Об этом, а также о последних мировых тенденциях в области применения и оценки эффективности макропруденциальных инструментов пойдет речь на сессии.
Модератор
Елизавета Данилова, Директор Департамента финансовой стабильности Банка России
Спикеры
Патриция Баудино, Старший советник Института финансовой стабильности, Банк международных расчетов
Александр Данилов, Старший директор группы по анализу финансовых организаций, рейтинговое агентство Fitch Ratings
Джангир Джангиров, Старший вице-президент, ПАО Сбербанк
Илья Поляков, Председатель правления, ПАО РОСБАНК

16:00–17:10

Гостиница «Астория», Конференц-зал № 6 (1-й этаж)
Параллельные сессии Банки Сессия 1.7: Развитие системы страхования вкладов Цели, основные векторы и этапы дальнейшего развития системы страхования вкладов в банках Российской Федерации в условиях завершения масштабных зада...
Цели, основные векторы и этапы дальнейшего развития системы страхования вкладов в банках Российской Федерации в условиях завершения масштабных задач по оздоровлению российского банковского сектора. Расширение состава участников ССВ. Страховая ответственность государственной корпорации «Агентство по страхованию вкладов». Обеспечение самоокупаемости фонда обязательного страхования вкладов и соразмерной нагрузки на банки: подходы к формированию расчетной базы, дифференцированная система страховых взносов в зависимости, в том числе от финансовой устойчивости банков. Международные тенденции по развитию систем страхования депозитов (ЕC, БРИКС). Потенциал формирующегося общего финансового рынка ЕАЭС: пути сближения (гармонизации) систем страхования вкладов стран ЕАЭС в целях обеспечения для вкладчиков полноценной страховой защиты без границ.
Модератор
Василий Поздышев, Заместитель Председателя Банка России
Спикеры
Тьерри Диссо, Генеральный директор, Фонд гарантирования депозитов Франции; председатель, Европейский форум страховщиков депозитов
Даниэль Доминиони, Президент корпорации по защите банковских депозитов Уругвая
Юрий Исаев, Генеральный директор, Государственная корпорация «Агентство по страхованию вкладов»
Валерий Телипко, Генеральный директор государственного учреждения «Агентство по гарантированному возмещению банковских вкладов (депозитов) физических лиц», Республика Белоруссия
Владимир Шарич, Председатель правления, Агентство по страхованию депозитов Сербии