The Financial System: Stability for Growth

6–8 June 2018, ST. PETERSBURG

Ladies and Gentlemen,

We would like to inform you about the 27th International Financial Congress (IFC-2018), which was held in St. Petersburg, Russia, on 6–8 June 2018.

The International Financial Congress is Russia’s largest professional event devoted to finance. Topics discussed at the Congress included current problems facing the financial industry, the development of regulation and oversight for financial markets, monetary policy, and issues in economic development.

The Congress was attended by representatives from the Bank of Russia, legislative and executive authorities, foreign regulators and international organizations, major banks and financial institutions, and professional financial associations, as well as renowned Russian and international experts.

The Congress is operated by the Roscongress Foundation.

We look forward to seeing you in St. Petersburg in 2019.

Results of the 27th International Financial Congress
BUSINESS PROGRAMME 1,200 participants

The page is under construction

Some 1,300 participants from 35 countries attended the International Financial Congress in 2017: Austria, Armenia, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, the UK, Virgin Islands, Germany, Hong Kong, Greece, Israel, Ireland, Spain, Italy, Kazakhstan, Canada, Cyprus, Kyrgyzstan, China, Malaysia, The Netherlands, Guernsey Island, Island of Man, Portugal, Russia, Romania, the US, Tajikistan, Turkey, Finland, France, Croatia, Czech Republic, Switzerland and Japan, including 349 corporate chief executives.

Representatives of the following organizations attended the Congress:

·        99 lending institutions from 17 cities, including leading Russian banks: Sberbank, VTB Bank, Gazprombank, VTB24 Bank, Rosselkhozbank, FK Otkrytie, Alfa Bank, Raiffaisenbank, UniCredit Bank, Promsvyazbank, Rosbank, Binbank, Bank St. Petersburg, Citibank and others;

·        Central (national) banks from 14 countries: Austria, Armenia, Belarus, Brazil, Spain, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Portugal, Russia, Turkey, Finland, France, Croatia and the Czech Republic;

·        31 insurance companies; 12 non-state pension funds; 15 investment companies; 20 professional securities market participants; 23 asset managers; 11 micro lenders, pawnbrokers and consumer credit cooperatives; 7 self-regulating organizations and 4 trading organizers/exchanges.

·        25 associations/unions of lenders and other financial market players from Russia, the CIS and other countries; 15 audit and advisory companies; 20 IT companies; 7 payment systems; 5 rating agencies; academics from 24 Russian higher educational institutions; representatives of telecoms, funds, non-banking lending institutions, manufacturing companies and law firms;

·        The World Bank, International Monetary Fund, European Commission, European Banking Authority, Alliance for Financial Inclusion, Belgium’s Financial Services and Markets Authority, Hong Kong Monetary Authority, Portuguese Securities Market Commission, Hellenic Republic Capital Market Commission, CyberSecurity Malaysia, an agency under the Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation (MOSTI), Eurasian Development Bank, Eurasian Economic Union, Interstate Bank, and the International Labour Organization;

·        Legislative and executive authorities of different levels: Administration of the President of Russia, Federal Assembly: Federation Council and State Duma, Ministry of Finance, Ministry for Economic Development, Ministry of Justice, Ministry of Labour and Social Security, Ministry of Education and Science, Prosecutor General’s Office of Russia, Audit Chamber of Russia, Supreme Court of Russia, Federal Antimonopoly Service, Federal Tax Service, Federal Financial Monitoring Service, Social Insurance Fund, Deposit Insurance Agency State Corporation, St Petersburg and Novgorod Region governments and Vnesheconombank.